FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

 

Everything you need to know about living at Nido. Have a few questions about Nido? We’ve put together some answers to what might be on your mind. However, if you can’t find a question you were looking for don’t hesitate to contact us, our team will happily answer any questions you may have.

 

FAQs

 

Deposit return process

Applicable to residents during the management of 20 First Century (In liquidation) or 22 Century as set out below:

 

20First Real Estate GmbH (“21st”) Deposits – applies to deposits made prior to 1 January 2018. This section of the page applies to the deposit return application process for all requests related to 21st.

Nido Student has recently taken over the management of a portfolio of properties previously managed by 22 Century Management GmbH (“22nd”) and 21st. Nido will administer the refund of deposits held formerly by 21st (“21C Deposit”). Nido will take reasonable steps, to verify the validity of any claim for a refund by former residents of 21st, based on the limited information supplied by the insolvency administrator and the resident to support their claim.

For any queries regarding deposits made prior to 1st January 2018, please contact: deposit21century@nidostudent.com

 

1. You will receive an acknowledgement within 2 working days of receipt

2. You will be asked to complete and return via email a ‘Deposit Return Form’ which Nido will send to you.

3. You will be asked to include evidence of payment of the deposit and any other supporting documentation

4. Nido will then attempt to verify the claim and will let you know if we require further information.

5. Upon receipt of all information required, Nido will notify the applicant that the verification checks are being completed

6. A further 5 working days will be given to confirm if the claim has been verified or is unsuccessful.

 

DOWNLOAD THE DEPOSIT RETURN FORM

 

 

Please get in touch if you have any questions via: deposit21century@nidostudent.com

 

22 Century Management GmbH Deposits – applies to deposits received after the 1st Jan 2018 and prior to 1 October 2019. This section of the page applies to the deposit return application process for all requests related to 22nd.

For any queries regarding deposits made after the 1st Jan 2018 and prior to 1 October 2019, please contact:

Berlin (Breite Strasse, Clayalle) – Berlin@nidostudent.com
Bochum – Bochum@nidostudent.com
Essen – Essen@nidostudent.com
Kiel (Klein Ebbenkamp) – Kiel@nidostudent.com
Kiel (Klein Kronshagener) – Kiel.West@nidostudent.com
Stuttgart – Stuttgart@nidostudent.com
Ludwigsburg – Ludwigsburg@nidostudent.com
Bremen – Bremen@nidostudent.com
Halle – Halle@nidostudent.com
Siegen – Siegen@nidostudent.com

1. You will receive an acknowledgement within 2 working days of receipt

2. You will be asked to complete and return via email a ‘Deposit Return Form’ which Nido will send to you.

3. You will be asked to include evidence of payment of the deposit and any other supporting documentation

4. Nido will then attempt to verify the claim and will let you know if we require further information.

5. Upon receipt of all information required, Nido will notify the applicant that the verification checks are being completed

6. A further 5 working days will be given to confirm if the claim has been verified or is unsuccessful.

 

DOWNLOAD THE DEPOSIT RETURN FORM

 

Please get in touch with the appropriate house team if you have any questions.

Any deposits received after 1 October 2019 will be processed as normal and within the terms of your contract. This process is only for outstanding deposits held previously by 21st or 22nd.